Write A Review...
Which Casino would you like to review?
(208 Reviews)
Order: Newest | Oldest | Best | Worst

Visit Date
2022-04-18
3 Stars Overall Video Poker
I won two VP jackpots on a Multi-game slant top then the next day, the machine was different. On my next visit, it was gone. I looked for the machine number throughout the casino but it’s gone. There was a newer 100-play in the video poker room (east side near garage entrance) and it was removed. On my most recent visit, ALL 50-play and 100-play machines were removed. There was one mult-play machine that seemed to have a LOT of activity and hard to get on. It had a couple of slots and keno on it as well as VP. I found out that that machine had a JOB 9/6 with 4000 royal flush. When I returned, it was gone. The latest trick there’re using is showing 9/6 JOB but only 2500 for a royal flush…punk move. txcomo
Low Limit VP
N/A
Player's Club / Comps
N/A
Medium Limit VP
N/A
Restaurants
N/A
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
N/A
Review # 104-216 by  txcomo [1 Review]
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Visit Date
2022-04-17
3 Stars Overall Video Poker
Only good JoB machines I saw were a set of 3 uprights on the casino floor, next to the main aisle, between the "Underground" bar and the Cargo gift shop. JoB 9/5 but 99.11% Double Bonus. These were the only machines I saw with these odds. Bar tops in the "underground" bar had JoB 8/5 but with a progressive that if high enough might be worth playing (it was $1350 for .25 single play when I was there.) I play mainly video poker (with a little blackjack) and they comp me rooms all the time. jamesj5223
Low Limit VP
3 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
4 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
3 Stars
Review # 73-218 by  jamesj5223 [1 Review]
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Visit Date
2022-04-01
3 Stars Overall Video Poker
I typically only play live poker here, but I have found (thanks to vpFREE2) some .25 cent 9/6JOB machines (99.54%) and play them when I need a break from real poker. Using my comp card on the machines and at the poker table can make this place profitable overall...provided (obviously) I at least break even at the poker table. Service at the machines can be rough if you go when casino business is slow. CrocDoc1
Low Limit VP
3 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
2 Stars
Medium Limit VP
2 Stars
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
3 Stars
Lodging
4 Stars
Review # 191-217 by  CrocDoc1 [1 Review]
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Visit Date
2022-03-24
3 Stars Overall Video Poker
I visited Spirit Mountain Casino (Grand Ronde, OR) on 3/24/2022. This is a non-smoking casino. The info listed on vpFREE2 is many years out-of-date, so I don't much value in listing machines as New or MIA. I found 68 total video poker machines in the following areas. Sports book: 24 Outside North Bar: 33 North Bar: 10 (bar tops) Outside Rapid Riches: 1 High Limit Room: 0 Rapid Riches room: 0 Blue Room: 0 Most machines were Game King, except the 10 bar tops in the North Bar, and a bank of 4 Ultimate X Poker outside of the North Bar. There were many options for all denominations from 5c - $1. In fact, the most surprising thing about this casino is that the pay tables change very little (if at all) from 5c to $1. In other words, it is a great place to play low limit VP. I found the following games offered: JoB, BP, DBP, DDBP, DW, JP, TDB, DWB, and Ultimate X Poker Although I didn't attempt a complete inventory of pay tables, these pay tables were commonly available: JoB: 98.45% 800-50-25-9-5-4-3-2-1 JoB (listed as Bonus Poker): 98.48% 800-50-30-8-5-4-3-2-1 JoB (25c progressive): 800-50-25-8-5-4-3-2-1 Deuces Wild 44 - 97.58% 800-200-20-12-10-4-4-3-2-1 Deuces Wild 44 - 98.91% 800-200-25-15-9-4-4-3-2-1 bar top 1 Pair (Kings or Better) Joker Wild: 98.44% 940-200-100-50-17-7-5-3-2-1-1 Bonus Poker: 98.01% 800-50-80-40-25-7-5-4-3-2-1 Double Bonus: 97.81% 800-50-160-80-50-9-6-5-3-1-1 pdx
Low Limit VP
N/A
Player's Club / Comps
N/A
Medium Limit VP
N/A
Restaurants
N/A
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
N/A
Review # 404-215 by  pdx [1 Review]
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Visit Date
2021-12-05
4 Stars Overall Video Poker
Most of the VP inventory is old and showing age, however kept in good shape in general. There are still some of the best VP options on the east coast located here, a few 9/6J Multistrike for instance. But with each return trip, the VP is getting more sparse and now they do not permit use of Slot Dollars on VP. However, the property is high end and offers great service and great food, plus spa, barbershop, pools, etc. So a nice vacation spot with good VP options along with a fun casino environment. Just not as good as when they first opened. cdpratt99
Low Limit VP
3 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
4 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
5 Stars
High Limit VP
4 Stars
Lodging
5 Stars
Review # 14-214 by  cdpratt99 [1 Review]
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Newest | Oldest | Best | Worst
Contact Us   Follow vpfree2 on Twitter
All rights Reserved © 2021 vpFREE2