Casino Reviews

Write A Review...
Which Casino would you like to review?
Next
About Reviews

Reviews... Sort by 

Aliante Casino
5 Stars
Overall Video Poker
My favorite place to for a VP getaway
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2016 Visited: Nov 24, 2016
Review # 427-160
Reviewed by mgcourtney
1 Review .
The Aliante gives me everything I need for a VP getaway. I find it especially good on a Sunday- Thursday trip. Room prices are very reasonable, top notch Omelettes at the Breakfast buffet,an IMAX theater and it is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown or the strip. On top of all that many FP options at the low end.
Low Limit VP
5 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
4 Stars
Medium Limit VP
5 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Red Rock Casino Resort
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Advantage Player"
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2016 Visited: Nov 20, 2016
Review # 102-159
Reviewed by lcm
2 Reviews .
I was surprised on a recent visit when I noticed a message at the bottom left hand corner of a 100% VP bank that indicated "advantage player". Clearly a mistake on Red Rock's part. I asked the Slot Club to explain why this message occurred. She looked at my account and said he did not know why. The fact she looked at my account did show me there were "labeled players" merely by her looking for the designation on my account. She told me the slot director would call me to explain the message. He called me the next day to tell me "advantage player" was the name of their computer program in the new machines. The name of the program its Next Gen II. Clearly BS on his part. I was born Thursday, but not last Thursday. My offers here have gone down the toilet since this designation as well as my ability suddenly to win anything on their FP machines.
Low Limit VP
3 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
2 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
3 Stars
Lodging
5 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Golden Nugget Biloxi
4 Stars
Overall Video Poker
DDB on the beach
Reviewed: Nov 08, 2016 Visited: Nov 08, 2016
Review # 173-158
Reviewed by thecadguy
1 Review .
Beautiful hotel and nice casino. Low inventory of video poker, mostly slots. Standard for Biloxi. I enjoy staying here. If you play much at all, they will give you a balcony room (balconies all the way up to the 15th floor). Nice to relax and do your emails or have a cup of coffee on the balcony with a terrific view of the gulf.
Low Limit VP
N/A
Player's Club / Comps
4 Stars
Medium Limit VP
4 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
5 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Choctaw Casino Grant
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Nice but small
Reviewed: Nov 02, 2016 Visited: Nov 02, 2016
Review # 476-155
Reviewed by annajam
2 Reviews .
Did not stay, just a drive by...! Did a looky loo and signed up for their club card... note all the Choctaw Casinos in OK are now using the one Club. Seemed like a nice small Casino with a small Hotel. It was kind of smoky... and on a busy day I'll bet it is Really Smoky. It is closer to us than Durant... but the VP is minimal at best... so Louisiana is still better for us.
Low Limit VP
N/A
Player's Club / Comps
N/A
Medium Limit VP
N/A
Restaurants
N/A
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Choctaw Casino Resort Durant
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Nice Casino
Reviewed: Nov 02, 2016 Visited: Oct 26, 2016
Review # 452-154
Reviewed by annajam
2 Reviews .
Just a quick in and out trip to see this Casino. Played maybe 20 hands of 9/6 JB on $1 Progressive by the Bowling Alley Bar. The list on VPFree@ seemed accurate VP wise except for the Bar by the Bowling Alley and I already submitted that update. We were going to book a room and stay one night , decided not too... so we just drove by two of the Choctaw Casinos in OK for a look see. Both were very nice but the VP was average or poor. The Durant, OK Choctaw Casino Resort is massive with two Hotel Towers. One of my reasons for not staying at the Durant location was that none of the standard rooms in the Towers offered bath tubs... just showers. We ate at the Blue Moon and had some good burgers with good service. Prices were acceptable.. if not on the high side. The Casino seemed very busy for a Wednesday... but I did not notice any winner being paid? I can see how it , even with its size could get smoky. It is sprawling...and winds around with a lot to offer. I believe there are two High Limit Rooms... but only saw VP in the one. They have the free beverage help your self stations which was nice. It is a much longer trip for us than Shreveport, LA... so I doubt we will be back? Their VP offering did not make twice the distance worth the drive. They do give new Club card members $10... and that is what we used to gamble with. Still managed to bring home $8 of their money... so it was a "Winning Trip" for us.
Low Limit VP
2 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
N/A
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
5 Stars
High Limit VP
3 Stars
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review


Sort By: Newest First | Oldest First | Highest Rated First | Lowest Rated First
$1,000 in casino coupons!