Casino Reviews

Write A Review...
Which Casino would you like to review?
Next
About Reviews

Reviews... Sort by 

Beau Rivage
2 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Good comps versus bad video poker odds.
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2014 Visited: Jul 18, 2014
Review # 146-94
Reviewed by Samking7
1 Review .
There are very few players play in High Limits now. About 3 years ago, I hit a $4K jackpot then went to high limits and won $40 K Royal Flush. Odds were excellent at that time. When I returned 2 months later, Pay tables had been changed drastically. I talked to the head of slots. He told me that they had to cut the budget. I argued that the High Limits should have the best odds - pointing out Las Vegas examples. Jackpots also are required to pay the 3% state tax. It it were not for Free play offered, I would not go at all. Free play - $4-500 mostly - can also be used for Videio Poker. Other MS. casinos who offer 98% games require you to use free play for the crazy games (slots). However,W/L has been better at Palace and Grand.
Low Limit VP
2 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
5 Stars
Medium Limit VP
2 Stars
Restaurants
5 Stars
High Limit VP
1 Star
Lodging
5 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Eureka Mesquite
5 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Unbelievable Video poker
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2014 Visited: Jun 27, 2014
Review # 443-95
Reviewed by Jayman770
1 Review .
If you are a low limit video poker player it doesn't get any better then this. The variety and number of full play video poker I saw is like nothing I have ever seen. On top of that because I was a new member I got all kinds of nice gifts for a rather small amount of play. Not the crappy gifts you typically get for new player gifts. I went on a Friday night and had no problem getting on any of the full play machines I wanted to. If all this wasn't good enough I just got a mailer for free play and dining comps and free nights for a small amount of play. Forget Vegas I will be going to Mesquite my next trip.
Low Limit VP
5 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
5 Stars
Medium Limit VP
5 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
5 Stars
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Soaring Eagle
4 Stars
Overall Video Poker
The casino is full of 9/6 JB.
Reviewed: May 03, 2014 Visited: Apr 28, 2014
Review # 238-93
Reviewed by dougbtkd
1 Review .
Quarter 9/6 JB and some good DB. The 3 progressives are poor. The place has been renovated (and still is being) so most of the info about the VP on your site is outdated. Sundays are 3x points. I will try to update with current INTEL. a little side bar. good craps and BJ. Have fun and hit lots of royals
Low Limit VP
3 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
4 Stars
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Mohegan Sun
4 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Mohegan Sun CT, still very good
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2014 Visited: Apr 18, 2014
Review # 19-92
Reviewed by grdsr
2 Reviews .
Mohegan Sun CT is one of the nicest casinos to go to win or lose. It is just unfortunate that they no longer award players club points to VP players. The assortment of restaurants are great, there shopping selection for me is not really to my taste, but sometimes I can purchase things there, and I can find plenty of good VP games. Also the hotel is top notch.
Low Limit VP
4 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
4 Stars
Restaurants
5 Stars
High Limit VP
5 Stars
Lodging
5 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Bally's Atlantic City
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Bally's AC going downhill
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2014 Visited: Apr 11, 2014
Review # 13-91
Reviewed by grdsr
2 Reviews .
Only good video poker is triple play bonus and those machines are very crowded. They do earn good players points. All other VP used to be progressive, but with recent upgrade that has changed. It is now hard to find good machines and if you do find a good machine the player clubs points on that machine are very poor. The restaurants are going downhill and many of the rooms are way over due for an upgrade.
Low Limit VP
4 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
2 Stars
High Limit VP
3 Stars
Lodging
2 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review


Sort By: Newest First | Oldest First | Highest Rated First | Lowest Rated First
$1,000 in casino coupons!