Casino Reviews

Write A Review...
Which Casino would you like to review?
Next
About Reviews

Reviews... Sort by 

Firekeepers Casino
1 Star
Overall Video Poker
Not Buying the supposed paybacks
Reviewed: Dec 07, 2014 Visited: Dec 07, 2014
Review # 466-107
Reviewed by games7522
1 Review .
Been there five or six times. Save your money! Proper name should be "cashkeepers". Never have seen a payout on any video poker machine. Typical Indian casino, claimed paybacks don't pan out. 9-5-4 is more like a 6-3-1 machine anywhere else.
Low Limit VP
1 Star
Player's Club / Comps
1 Star
Medium Limit VP
2 Stars
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
1 Star
Lodging
3 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Beau Rivage
1 Star
Overall Video Poker
Why do you give it any stars?
Reviewed: Dec 02, 2014 Visited: Dec 02, 2014
Review # 146-106
Reviewed by Sen115
1 Review .
I don't understand why anyone would want to play video poker here. It's the worst pay tables on the Gulf Coast.
Low Limit VP
1 Star
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
1 Star
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
1 Star
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Sam's Town Las Vegas
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Sams Town VP
Reviewed: Dec 02, 2014 Visited: Dec 02, 2014
Review # 106-105
Reviewed by lcm
1 Review .
I have always enjoyed playing at ST until very recently. The comps have been cut on the FPDW measurably since January or February of this year(in half and no multipliers). The cocktail waitresses are excellent and I have always had fair success there with video poker until recently. When I say "recently" I mean from Sept. to now. In August I hit 13 royals there and a couple other places during a three week period. Unbelievable luck, for the most part, but I do know how to play at a close to perfect rate.Since then, nada. No royals although I have seen many hit (usually next to me). Deuces have dried up to nothing although I have seen many sets hit. It does make one a bit paranoid. I have also seen many players that used to play regularly stay away. Has any body else had a similar experience? I have had over 200 incidences where the last card dealt would have made a royal. I realize this is within the realm of slight probability but gee whiz, just not very likely at all. Bottom line, this provokes the question as to whether or not some players are actually playing with the same odds as others? Win too much and you are put on a "naughty list" and taken care of. Is that possible?
Low Limit VP
5 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
3 Stars
Lodging
3 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Hard Rock Tampa
1 Star
Overall Video Poker
No longer VP friendly
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014 Visited: Oct 10, 2014
Review # 419-102
Reviewed by zaria37
1 Review .
I have been going to this casino regularly since it opened 10 years ago, and untill recently I had enjoyed decent comps and freeplay in spite of 8/5 machines being the highest vp. Recent changes in the players club, however, have made it impossiblefor me to continue: $400 coin in to earn 1 comp dollar for video poker! Really?! No thank you! Saving my money for Vegas instead!
Low Limit VP
N/A
Player's Club / Comps
1 Star
Medium Limit VP
N/A
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Casino Queen
2 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Removed Machines 10/7 99.79 DB
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014 Visited: Oct 09, 2014
Review # 200-103
Reviewed by Jaycee5353
1 Review .
End of an era. The three playable machines were removed upon the death of a long time daily player who insisted on the 99.79 pay table. Playable VP in the St. Louis area greatly deminished.
Low Limit VP
N/A
Player's Club / Comps
N/A
Medium Limit VP
N/A
Restaurants
N/A
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review


Sort By: Newest First | Oldest First | Highest Rated First | Lowest Rated First
$1,000 in casino coupons!