Casino Reviews

Write A Review...
Which Casino would you like to review?
Next
About Reviews

Reviews... Sort by 

Hollywood Casino at Kansas Speedway
2 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Very poor comps
Reviewed: Sep 05, 2014 Visited: Sep 05, 2014
Review # 503-96
Reviewed by luckylucy39
1 Review .
My wife and I live in the area so this casino is very convenient to us but we no longer go there. We played (each) $1 JoB for several hours one day dropping nearly $1K in the process. We were both playing on the same account. All this only got us about $6 in food comps and $40 in free play. I asked a host for food comps and he gave me ONE comp to the buffet. For $25,000 - $30,000 coin in that is pretty skimpy. There are other casinos in the area that are not as stingy with the comps.
Low Limit VP
1 Star
Player's Club / Comps
1 Star
Medium Limit VP
1 Star
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
2 Stars
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

WinStar World Casino
4 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Looser machines
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2014 Visited: Sep 03, 2014
Review # 436-98
Reviewed by doctor
1 Review .
Four of us car pool to Winstar every other week. Since they stopped the busing we don't go every week. The last four months the slot machines have been very tight. Not many bonuses and the pay outs were way down. But the last two times things have improved. I think they have loosened some of the slots. We have been getting more bonus rounds and better pay outs. Not anything big but in the $100 -$200 range. As long as they are giving out the free breakfast we will return. Now if you want to try the little casino around the corner from Winstar I would advise it. They do pay out a lot better than Winstar.
Low Limit VP
5 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
5 Stars
Medium Limit VP
5 Stars
Restaurants
5 Stars
High Limit VP
5 Stars
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Graton Resort & Casino
1 Star
Overall Video Poker
BEWARE
Reviewed: Sep 07, 2014 Visited: Aug 30, 2014
Review # 534-97
Reviewed by tgsglynn
1 Review .
VP here is just BAD way below average payouts on DW and DDB. Only 5 machines in the place that have JoB. Comps are a joke, wife ran $400.00 per hour for 4 hours through DDB and received $3.50 in food comps for the day. Cocktail service is also poor. If you play on a regular basis avoid this place. Will say the restaurants are very good if you can still afford to go to them.
Low Limit VP
2 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
1 Star
Medium Limit VP
1 Star
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
2 Stars
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Beau Rivage
2 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Good comps versus bad video poker odds.
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2014 Visited: Jul 18, 2014
Review # 146-94
Reviewed by Samking7
1 Review .
There are very few players play in High Limits now. About 3 years ago, I hit a $4K jackpot then went to high limits and won $40 K Royal Flush. Odds were excellent at that time. When I returned 2 months later, Pay tables had been changed drastically. I talked to the head of slots. He told me that they had to cut the budget. I argued that the High Limits should have the best odds - pointing out Las Vegas examples. Jackpots also are required to pay the 3% state tax. It it were not for Free play offered, I would not go at all. Free play - $4-500 mostly - can also be used for Videio Poker. Other MS. casinos who offer 98% games require you to use free play for the crazy games (slots). However,W/L has been better at Palace and Grand.
Low Limit VP
2 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
5 Stars
Medium Limit VP
2 Stars
Restaurants
5 Stars
High Limit VP
1 Star
Lodging
5 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Eureka Mesquite
5 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Unbelievable Video poker
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2014 Visited: Jun 27, 2014
Review # 443-95
Reviewed by Jayman770
1 Review .
If you are a low limit video poker player it doesn't get any better then this. The variety and number of full play video poker I saw is like nothing I have ever seen. On top of that because I was a new member I got all kinds of nice gifts for a rather small amount of play. Not the crappy gifts you typically get for new player gifts. I went on a Friday night and had no problem getting on any of the full play machines I wanted to. If all this wasn't good enough I just got a mailer for free play and dining comps and free nights for a small amount of play. Forget Vegas I will be going to Mesquite my next trip.
Low Limit VP
5 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
5 Stars
Medium Limit VP
5 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
5 Stars
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review


Sort By: Newest First | Oldest First | Highest Rated First | Lowest Rated First
$1,000 in casino coupons!