Casino Reviews

Write A Review...
Which Casino would you like to review?
Next
About Reviews

Reviews... Sort by 

Choctaw Casino Resort Durant
4 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Quite surprised... but in a good way.
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2017 Visited: Jan 14, 2017
Review # 452-163
Reviewed by RustyRooter
1 Review .
I didn't really expect much going in the door... I remember when Choctaw was a tent at the gas station. I must say I was surprised and impressed. Very clean, bright and open. Machines seemed to be in good repair; VP machines, particularly, had good screens and decent keys (only one machine of the 5 or so I played had a sticky key.) Very reasonable payscales for Indian VP, and as best I can tell, Class III. The majority of the VP is in the middle of the casino, in banks according to game... i.e. one bank of JoB progressives, one bank of DDB progressives, etc.; they are not all multigame. .25 VP appeared to be one notch down in payback from .50/$1 payscales. Non-smoking area by the fast food and bowling alley, 9 VP multigame progressives at the bar... bad screen angle for the bartops (light glare,) and spread out around the quite large bar, so playing next to my wife was almost impossible... we lucked out and two people got up from the only set of paired machines I could see. The bar area was VERY loud, making conversation pretty difficult, and there was a constant stream of people standing next to me ordering drinks and such from the bar. Restaurants, fast food, bathrooms, ticket/cash machines spread out all over the casino... you aren't far from anything and is a nice change, even compared to some of the LV and Laughlin casinos I frequent. My only other experience with Indian gaming is Winstar, down the road a bit in Thackerville, IMHO Choctaw Durant makes Winstar look like a dump with a much nicer, much cleaner casino, better and more VP machines, and just a better experience all the way around. I probably won't be going back to Winstar any time soon.
Low Limit VP
3 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
N/A
Medium Limit VP
N/A
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Gun Lake Casino
1 Star
Overall Video Poker
Don't waste your money here!
Reviewed: Jan 06, 2017 Visited: Jan 05, 2017
Review # 491-162
Reviewed by rwdetroit
1 Review .
This casino is all about taking your money. The VP is the worst I have ever seen. You can drop $300 in an hour easily with little return. The only game that is remotely in the zone is Bonus Poker at 96.8 and these are on the floor. The bar tops are 95's! Stay home, save your VP money for another casino, check this site for your best return and play on!
Low Limit VP
1 Star
Player's Club / Comps
1 Star
Medium Limit VP
1 Star
Restaurants
2 Stars
High Limit VP
1 Star
Lodging
1 Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

El Cortez Hotel & Casino
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Things will be worse in 2017
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2016 Visited: Dec 13, 2016
Review # 52-161
Reviewed by themaverick
1 Review .
Up through this month, it took 2,000 "base points" to get a Tower room for free midweek, and 3,000 to get one on weekends/holidays. As of 2017, this will be going up to 3,000/4,000. This is a problem because essentially all decent VP only gives 1 point for every $3 of play. So if you want a free weekday room while playing decent VP, you have to expect to play $9,000 per day, which is ridiculous. However, there's a problem that throws doubt on all this. Their computer didn't show all the play I had done, and I wound up having to pay for 1 of my 3 nights in the hotel because of that. I keep detailed notes of my play sessions, and got them copies of all my sheets, but they wouldn't believe my notes. This means that either they have defective sensors at the machines, or a defective computer system, or somebody who reduces your earned points as stored in their computer. There's no way you can prove that the fault is theirs, so you're at risk of playing without getting full credit, and having to pay for your lodging. As at least one employee lied to me about what had been agreed to and what had happened in the past, I am disinclined to play there again. This will be a real shame, because in the past it's been a great place for a low-roller to stay-n-play.
Low Limit VP
1 Star
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
2 Stars
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Aliante Casino
5 Stars
Overall Video Poker
My favorite place to for a VP getaway
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2016 Visited: Nov 24, 2016
Review # 427-160
Reviewed by mgcourtney
1 Review .
The Aliante gives me everything I need for a VP getaway. I find it especially good on a Sunday- Thursday trip. Room prices are very reasonable, top notch Omelettes at the Breakfast buffet,an IMAX theater and it is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown or the strip. On top of all that many FP options at the low end.
Low Limit VP
5 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
4 Stars
Medium Limit VP
5 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Red Rock Casino Resort
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Advantage Player"
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2016 Visited: Nov 20, 2016
Review # 102-159
Reviewed by lcm
2 Reviews .
I was surprised on a recent visit when I noticed a message at the bottom left hand corner of a 100% VP bank that indicated "advantage player". Clearly a mistake on Red Rock's part. I asked the Slot Club to explain why this message occurred. She looked at my account and said he did not know why. The fact she looked at my account did show me there were "labeled players" merely by her looking for the designation on my account. She told me the slot director would call me to explain the message. He called me the next day to tell me "advantage player" was the name of their computer program in the new machines. The name of the program its Next Gen II. Clearly BS on his part. I was born Thursday, but not last Thursday. My offers here have gone down the toilet since this designation as well as my ability suddenly to win anything on their FP machines.
Low Limit VP
3 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
2 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
3 Stars
Lodging
5 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review


Sort By: Newest First | Oldest First | Highest Rated First | Lowest Rated First
$1,000 in casino coupons!