Casino Reviews

Write A Review...
Which Casino would you like to review?
Next
About Reviews

Reviews... Sort by 

Downtown Grand Casino
4 Stars
Overall Video Poker
We will be back good vibes.
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017 Visited: Nov 12, 2017
Review # 527-187
Reviewed by Jc0017
1 Review .
I like the .25 vp options here and the speed of drink service was amazing. The company rate on VP could be better but I can confrim it was at the state 1point per $2 (not the worst).... I earned pretty good free play while staying there with the daily hotel guest slot tournament (guaranteed at $5-$10 though I won over $175 in free play through this at no cost. My friend at least $20! That’s pretty good as we were able to push that through the vp. I’ll also say the food comps were pretty good in the freedom beats. I like the food there very much.
Low Limit VP
4 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
4 Stars
Medium Limit VP
4 Stars
Restaurants
5 Stars
High Limit VP
3 Stars
Lodging
5 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Gold Coast Hotel & Casino
5 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Great VP Selection
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017 Visited: Nov 01, 2017
Review # 64-185
Reviewed by tonysb8
2 Reviews .
Overall great VP selection. I did notice in the HL Room they had $1 8/5 BP on most of the machines. However on a few, if you up it to $2 or $5, it drops to 7/5 BP. Weird. Boyd up front comps seem to have dropped off a bit lately. Overall, Gold Coast is a great, fun place with tons of very decent VP. I'd definitely stay again.
Low Limit VP
5 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
5 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
4 Stars
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Luxor Las Vegas
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
High Limit Bar
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017 Visited: Oct 30, 2017
Review # 82-186
Reviewed by tonysb8
2 Reviews .
It's a shame they downgraded the games in the HL Bar earlier this year. They do still have 7/5 98.01% BP at $1 in there. It's like having your own private bar since the downgrades. We had a very good run in there on 10/30-10/31/17 on the 7/5 BP. Comps have been very decent for my play here. Best game at the other bars at the $.25 level is pretty much only 6/5 BP at 96.87%. I believe Centra Bar still has their progressive at the $.25 level, but that Bar is typically the busiest one and hard to get a seat sometimes.
Low Limit VP
2 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
4 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
3 Stars
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Gold Coast Hotel & Casino
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
LOUD MUSIC
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017 Visited: Sep 11, 2017
Review # 64-184
Reviewed by artk1
1 Review .
Play graveyard and they have started cranking up the music so that you can't concentrate. It's like playing in a nightclub. Bring you earplugs
Low Limit VP
3 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
2 Stars
High Limit VP
4 Stars
Lodging
3 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Mount Airy Casino Resort
2 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Video Poker no longer very good!
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017 Visited: Jul 21, 2017
Review # 357-182
Reviewed by grdsr
6 Reviews .
A few months ago about half of the good video poker machines pay tables were changed to less then good. Today I discovered that the other half has been changed. So if you play anything less then $2 ($10 a hand) there is nothing good at My Airy for you, which is too bad, they had nice games for $1 of 9/6 Jacks or better and 8/5 bonus poker.
Low Limit VP
2 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
2 Stars
Medium Limit VP
2 Stars
Restaurants
2 Stars
High Limit VP
4 Stars
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review


Sort By: Newest First | Oldest First | Highest Rated First | Lowest Rated First
$1,000 in casino coupons!