Casino Reviews

Write A Review...
Which Casino would you like to review?
Next
About Reviews

Reviews... Sort by 

Rising Star Casino
4 Stars
Overall Video Poker
VP Friendly, Comps & Rooms Good
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015 Visited: Jan 22, 2015
Review # 203-111
Reviewed by scarbrowv
1 Review .
Rising Star has upgraded a most of its rooms including added a number of suites. The accommodations are good, and the suites are very good. The buffet has been upgraded somewhat. The food is not great, but neither is it bad. The steakhouse which is only opened on weekends is good and reasonably priced. While the casino is about what you would expect for a river boat, it ain’t The Aria, or even MGM (Some of the people there look straight out of Damon Runyon or John Steinbeck.) it does have some decent VP: A number of NSUDs in various denominations, 9/6 DDB, 8/6 DDB Ultimate X. The supposed 9/6 JOB I have not seen. Room and food comps are not that hard to get, and the players club point system on VP and slots is $4.00 equals 1 point, among the best in the Mid-West.
Low Limit VP
5 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
4 Stars
Medium Limit VP
4 Stars
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
4 Stars
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Hard Rock Hollywood
1 Star
Overall Video Poker
Avoid This Casino At All Costs!
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2015 Visited: Jan 20, 2015
Review # 418-110
Reviewed by SteveH123
1 Review .
First I will say that the rooms are nice and the hotel portion is above average. However, the casino is a very different story. I have been going to this casino for 7 years and in the beginning things were good. I did have several losses but this is understandable as it is a casino. I am not a sore loser. I completely understand the risks and am ok with losses. However, a casino should be fair to its patrons and give every player a fair chance and encourage them to keep coming back. I am a mid level stakes player and am not a low stakes player. The last 9 times I have went I have lost a total of $5,000 and out of the $5,000 played the largest win was $180.00! The casino has severely tightened all of their slots and I would not recommend anyone to go to this casino. Also, when the players club card is inserted wins are limited even more so. In my gambling experience with this casino I have played through over $300,000. I brought this to the attention to the management of player relations. A casino rep said to come in and meet with him and he would see what he could do for me. I came in and lost another $460.00 when the representative came to meet me in the casino. I explained my level of play and my frustration with the way that the machines have been severely tightened in the last 6 months-1 year. He then stated he would not comp anything unless I played and lost another $2,000 before the end of the night. He stated he may or may not be able to comp me $400-$500 in free play if this happens. If you want a fair shot and do not want to just throw your money away I would highly suggest going to some of the other local casinos that are regulated more stringently.
Low Limit VP
1 Star
Player's Club / Comps
1 Star
Medium Limit VP
1 Star
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
1 Star
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Sam's Town Las Vegas
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Another chicken s*** casino!
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2015 Visited: Jan 17, 2015
Review # 106-108
Reviewed by RWilliamsen
1 Review .
My wife and I have been playing low limit video poker at this casino for many years. During that time they have always had a section with at least one bank of 100% payback machines with games like full pay deuces wild, 10/7 double bonus and 10/6 double double bonus. Recently we were there and found that the section with these machines has been ripped away and most of the machines had been taken off the floor. The 10/6 DDB is no longer there and this was the only game that my wife and I enjoyed playing. Needless to say we are NEVER playing there again! We will continue to visit Fiesta and casinos like Green Valley Ranch where excellent video poker continues to be offered!
Low Limit VP
4 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
2 Stars
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
2 Stars
Lodging
4 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Resorts Atlantic City
2 Stars
Overall Video Poker
9/6 Jacks or Better is Completely Gone
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015 Visited: Dec 24, 2014
Review # 23-109
Reviewed by alan5953
1 Review .
Before Resorts was sold several years ago, they had a reasonable amount of 9/6 Jacks or Better machines in varying denominations. That was reduced to 4 machines in the high limit area. Now, all 4 of these machines have been downgraded. I had to use my free play playing 8/5 Bonus Poker. At one point, pretty much all of their machines had 8/5 BP, but it looks like they have downgraded a lot of them to 7/5 BP. I guess they want to get rid of their VP customers. Don't know what has happened since my visit, but if you are looking to play 9/6 JOB, stay away from Resorts because it isn't there.
Low Limit VP
2 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
2 Stars
Medium Limit VP
2 Stars
Restaurants
1 Star
High Limit VP
1 Star
Lodging
3 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Firekeepers Casino
1 Star
Overall Video Poker
Not Buying the supposed paybacks
Reviewed: Dec 07, 2014 Visited: Dec 07, 2014
Review # 466-107
Reviewed by games7522
1 Review .
Been there five or six times. Save your money! Proper name should be "cashkeepers". Never have seen a payout on any video poker machine. Typical Indian casino, claimed paybacks don't pan out. 9-5-4 is more like a 6-3-1 machine anywhere else.
Low Limit VP
1 Star
Player's Club / Comps
1 Star
Medium Limit VP
2 Stars
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
1 Star
Lodging
3 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review


Sort By: Newest First | Oldest First | Highest Rated First | Lowest Rated First
$1,000 in casino coupons!