Casino Reviews

Write A Review...
Which Casino would you like to review?
Next
About Reviews

Reviews... Sort by 

Bally's Atlantic City
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Tier Points harder to earn
Reviewed: May 24, 2015 Visited: May 21, 2015
Review # 13-122
Reviewed by grdsr
3 Reviews .
Best games are still Triple Play Bonus Poker Progressive in quarters. You used to earn one tier point for $20 coin in. It has now been raised to $50! I don't know who in casino management makes these types of decisions? But in the past these machines were always very popular, where other video poker machines in the casino either do to rotten pay tables or terrible comp rate get no play! On this trip, I noticed these machines getting much less play then on my previous trips. If I ran the casino, I think I would put in more of the machines that are popular and take out the ones nobody plays and try something else? I know Caesars is bankrupt, but the CEO, Gary Loveman was paid 36 mil last year. Do you think they are paying his salary by reducing everyone's comps?
Low Limit VP
4 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
3 Stars
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
3 Stars
Lodging
3 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Seven Feathers
5 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Great Place
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2015 Visited: Apr 30, 2015
Review # 340-121
Reviewed by Wellington
1 Review .
I really enjoyed hanging out at this Casino and love how well it's maintained by the employee's that work the floor. The no smoking room is roomy and great. Loved the rooms and their was even rooms for my dogie. I even got to win a little something while I was their..
Low Limit VP
5 Stars
Player's Club / Comps
5 Stars
Medium Limit VP
5 Stars
Restaurants
4 Stars
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
5 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Downtown Grand Casino
4 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Great Hotel OK casino
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2015 Visited: Mar 17, 2015
Review # 527-120
Reviewed by kingvegas
1 Review .
Love the hotel. That being said the casino is just OK. If your looking for good comps with VP they have a lot of .25 DDB on a progressive with 3 minor progressive's.
Low Limit VP
N/A
Player's Club / Comps
5 Stars
Medium Limit VP
5 Stars
Restaurants
5 Stars
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
5 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Harrah's Las Vegas
1 Star
Overall Video Poker
VP Paybacks cut overnight March 2015
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015 Visited: Mar 12, 2015
Review # 72-119
Reviewed by mrmuttlee
1 Review .
Stayed here for 8 nights in March and on the the last morning we found that all the VP machines had been downgraded overnight from 9/5 to 8/5. Given this is now the same as places like the Wynn and Bellagio, it begs the question why would anyone now want to play here? It is very smokey and very noisy, and the paybacks are now poor. I realise CET have to recoup for their bankruptcy somehow, and apparently it is going to be at the extent of VP players.
Low Limit VP
1 Star
Player's Club / Comps
3 Stars
Medium Limit VP
1 Star
Restaurants
3 Stars
High Limit VP
1 Star
Lodging
3 Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review

Sam's Town Tunica
3 Stars
Overall Video Poker
Disappointed....
Reviewed: Mar 05, 2015 Visited: Mar 05, 2015
Review # 185-117
Reviewed by JNEUK
2 Reviews .
Comps here are impossible!!! They closed the large upstairs slot area completely and no one knew why.....Won't be coming back......
Low Limit VP
N/A
Player's Club / Comps
N/A
Medium Limit VP
N/A
Restaurants
N/A
High Limit VP
N/A
Lodging
N/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a vpFREE2 member and not of vpFREE2.
Report a problem with this review


Sort By: Newest First | Oldest First | Highest Rated First | Lowest Rated First
$1,000 in casino coupons!